County Committee

The County Committee

The CWAA relies upon many hard working volunteers for its committee. At the Annual General Meeting, usually held in early March, committee members are elected or re-elected by representatives from clubs within the Warwickshire area.

President Martyn Ellis
Chairman Derek Kelly Tel: 07706 774 704
chairman@cwaa.org.uk
Derek has been shooting since about 2003 and is Secretary of Quantum Archers in Birmingham. He is a level 1 coach and eager to climb further up the coaching ladder.

 

Vice-Chairman Chris Evans Tel: 07890 773066
vice-chairman@cwaa.org.uk
Chris shoot recurve at the Bowmen of Charnwood where he is treasure of both the Senior and Junior club. He is also a level one coach, County Judge and bow string maker.

 

Secretary Dawn Goding Tel :
secretary@cwaa.org.uk
Dawn ia a member of Becon Archers where she is also the treasurere of Becon Archers and a level 2 coach, she shoots recurve.

 

Treasurer Roger Wyton Tel: 01926 339 657
treasurer@cwaa.org.uk
Roger has been in archery for many years, shooting both compound and recurve bows. Although he no longer finds much time for shooting he has always maintained his links with archery and is currently president of Royal Leamington Spa Archery Society. He is an accountant and well qualified to deal with the CWAA finances. (NB For membership matters contact Membership Secretary – see below)

 

County Coaching
Organiser
Dave Redding Tel: 07824 443 983
davidr.redding@gmail.com
Dave, a member of the Meriden Archery Club, is a very experienced coach who has represented the County Coaching Organisation for many years. Sometimes he still finds time to shoot. Any queries regarding coaching and coach training should be addressed to Dave.

 

Records Officer Nick Mitchell Tel: 07733 100 172
records.officer@cwaa.org.uk
Nick is a member of Meriden AC where he is a Coach and the Records Officer.

 

Tournaments Organiser Derek Kelly Tel: 07706 774 704
tournaments-organiser@cwaa.org.uk
Derek has been shooting since about 2003 and is Secretary of Quantum Archers in Birmingham. He is a level 1 coach and eager to climb further up the coaching ladder.

 

Team Manager Andrew Leadbetter Tel:
team.manager@cwaa.org.uk
Andrew is a member of Quantum Archers and is a Regional Judge.

 

Safeguarding Officer Raj Dhokia Tel: 07453841938
safeguarding.officer@cwaa.org.uk
Raj is webmaster, treasurer and safeguarding officer of Solihull Archers. He is also webmaster and safeguarding officer of CWAA. Any comment on this web site should be addressed to him.

 

Membership Secretary Brian Tustin Mobile: 07939 185 357
membership.secretary@cwaa.org.uk
Brian has shot recurve for the County for many years and is a stalwart member of Royal Leamington Spa Archery Society where he is chairman and membership secretary

 

Webmaster Raj Dhokia Mobile: 07453841938
webmaster@cwaa.org.uk
(see above)

 

Committee member Mary Kelly maryzen@aol.com

 

 

 

Committee member Tim Jackson Tel:
 

 

Committee member Kath Gardiner Tel: